Maria's Blog

May 26, 2010

Why, Hello!

Filed under: Uncategorized — nothingbutsweetness @ 7:04 am

Everyone needs some positivity in their life, right? I mean, you can never be too positive, can you? Well, I say you can’t. So, you need a dose of positivity? I got your back.

Since recently entering the ugly world known as college, I have come to the realization that there is so much bad “stuff” out there in this world (yeah, I was quite naive, as I thought everyone was ALWAYS positive and loving and NO ONE was out to get you). People are greedy. Immorality is  a normal way of life. Negativity is a common state of mind.

Ahhh! I can’t take it. I wholeheartedly believe that this is why there is so much evil in the world. The evil starts in our very own hearts. It’s not until we change our hearts that we can really change the world.

So, who’s with me? Let’s change our hearts. Let’s fill our lives with faith, hope, and LOVE. It’s  the ripple effect, people. Someone does a kind deed for someone else. That “else,” in return, does a kind deed for another. That “another” then passes along a kind deed, and so on and so forth. Change can start with you! You just have to change your heart first.

So, let today be a brand new day. Let today be the day that belongs to God, and not you, for once. Find something that you can do for someone else. Believe me, giving is the best therapy out there.

That’s my goal. I want to do a good deed for somebody (loved one, enemy, or stranger) each and every day. If anyone else wants to jump on this bandwagon. GO FOR IT. I’m right there with ya. Together we can change the world.

So, have a fantastic day, take a good look at your hearts, and do good. 🙂

Faith. Hope. Love.

Maria

Need some positivity?

“Happy are those who remain faithful under trials, because when they succeed in passing such a test, they will receive as their reward the life which God has promised to those who love him.” James 1:12

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

